Ngunguru Sandspit Protection Society
Main Menu
All items
Key Resources
Articles by Topic
Other Coastlines
Human Interest
Photo Gallery
Contact / Donate / Join
Comment Page
Sandspit Prints
Secure Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Whangarei District Council Latest News
The last 30 days of latest news published by Whangarei District Council
Tutukaka Coast
Tutukaka Coast
Verse of The Day
“Kahore he mataku i roto i te aroha: engari ka maka te mataku ki waho e te aroha ina tino rite; no te mea he mamae to te mataku. Ko te tangata hoki e mataku ana, kahore ia i tino rite i roto i te aroha.” (1 John 4:18)

Powered by
Recent popular items
Tutukaka Coast promo
Home arrow Events arrow Annual General Meeting minutes, 2015
Annual General Meeting minutes, 2015 PDF Print
User Rating: / 0
Action - Events
Written by Sally Hume / Linda Donaldson   
Monday, 05 September 2016

Ngunguru Sandspit Protection Society Incorporated

Annual General Meeting – Minutes - Confirmed

Ngunguru Memorial Hall 2.00pm Sunday 26th July 2015

Opened 2.10pm

Quorum Present – 12 financial members present


Motion to elect a chairperson for the meeting

Moved: Sophie Edwards Seconded: Chris Robertson

That Jim Kilpatrick is elected as Chairperson for the AGM. Carried unanimously

Apologies: Robyn Skerten, Gerald Skerten, Cam McInnes and Sheila Mandeno, Beth, Ann Martin, Richard Mandeno, Mita Harris, Wade and Jan Doak, Sonny Wellington

Motion that the apologies be accepted

Moved: Judy Gilbert Seconded: Melva Ward Carried unanimously

Minutes 2014 AGM:

Motion that the unconfirmed minutes of 31st August 2014 Annual General Meeting held at Ngunguru Memorial Hall are a true and accurate record.

Moved: Sophie Edwards Seconded: Loren Hope Carried unanimously

Matters arising

No matters arising from the 2014 AGM Minutes

Chairperson’s report

Jim read a report prepared by Sophie Edwards, reflecting on NSaPS’s 2014-2015 year

Motion to accept Sophie’s report as the Chairperson’s report.

Moved: Aorangi Kawiti Seconded: Jim Kilpatrick Carried unanimously

Annual Financial Report and Statement of Accounts 2014-2015

Treasurer Linda Donaldson read her report and the Reviewer report

Motion moved that the Financial Report and Statement of Accounts for the 2014-2015 financial year, be received and adopted.

Moved: Loren Hope Seconded: Sally Hume Carried unanimously

Appointment of reviewer:

Motion moved that NSaPS have their financial accounts reviewed for the 2015-2016 financial year.

Moved: Loren Hope Seconded: Sally Hume Carried unanimously

Motion moved that the annual fees for full members remain at $10.00 for the 2015-2016 financial year.

Moved: Kim Kilpatrick Seconded: Sophie Edwards Carried unanimously

Motion moved for Chris Robertson is appointed as returning officer.

Moved: Sally Hume Seconded: Judy Gilbert Carried unanimously

Election of Office Holders and Executive Members for the 2015-2016 year.

The committee calls for two office holders and six Committee members

Chairperson to be filled by rotation.

Nominations Received

  1. 1.Jim Kilpatrick Executive Committee Member

  2. 2.Linda Donaldson Secretary Moved: Melva Seconded: Aorangi Carried unanimously

  3. 3.Sally Hume Treasurer Moved: Melva Seconded: Aorangi Carried unanimously

  4. 4.Loren Hope Executive Committee Member

  5. 5.Akke Tiemersma Executive Committee Member

  6. 6.Gina Williams Executive Committee Member

  7. 7.Ann Martin Executive Committee Member

  8. 8.David McDermott Executive Committee Member

  9. 9.Hone Tana Executive Committee Member

Motion that the nominations are accepted

Moved: Aorangi Kawiti Seconded: Ann Patrick Carried unanimously

General Business

An overview was provided of the past year of activity: Memorandum of Understanding with DOC, pest eradication, Kiwi Care has been great in providing traps. Three way partnership in regard to eradication of wilding pines and pests both on the private and public owned land of Pii Manu.

Communication has been proactive by way of Signage, children’s education, changing bi laws on the beaches in regard to vehicles.

We were reminded by Kingi Davis of the spiritual importance of this land.

Paulette Wellington spoke representing Ngunguru Marae.

Winiwini Kingi spoke and acknowledged Sophie for bringing the Maunga to the people. Sophie is a toanga.

Loren Hope spoke of the work she is doing with the tamariki at Ngunguru School with 5-12 year olds.

Waimana Davis spoke of coming home from overseas and how remarkable Pii Manu and the Maunga are in regard to local treasures.

Sophie acknowledged and thanked everyone for coming. Acknowledgment was made to the Tangata Whenua who have been instrumental in ensuring we move forward in our three Way partnership. Tangata Whenua, NSaPS and DOC.

Jim thanked all who have been involved with NSaPS and a huge thank you to the outgoing committee members, Darlene, Diane, Robyn, Evan and Cam for their hard work and commitment.

Hone closed the meeting with a Karakia.

Meeting closed 3.20pm

Add as favourites (86) | Quote this article on your site | Views: 779

Be first to comment this article

Only registered users can write comments.
Please login or register.

Powered by AkoComment Tweaked Special Edition v.1.4.6
AkoComment © Copyright 2004 by Arthur Konze -
All right reserved

Last Updated ( Monday, 05 September 2016 )
< Prev   Next >


© 2018 Ngunguru Sandspit Protection Society
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.