Ngunguru Sandspit Protection Society
Main Menu
All items
Key Resources
Articles by Topic
Other Coastlines
Human Interest
Photo Gallery
Contact / Donate / Join
Comment Page
Sandspit Prints
Secure Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Whangarei District Council Latest News
The last 30 days of latest news published by Whangarei District Council
Tutukaka Coast
Tutukaka Coast
Verse of The Day
“I a koutou mahi katoa kaua te amuamu, te tautohetohe; Kia kore ai koutou e whaikupuria, kia tapatahi ai, he tamariki kohakore na te Atua, i waenganui o te whakatupuranga tutu, parori ke, kei roto nei koutou i a ratou e tiaho ana hei rama i te ao; Kia mau pu ki te kupu o te ora; kia hari ai ahau a te ra o te Karaiti, kihai ahau i oma noa, kihai i mahi noa.” (Philippians 2:14-16)

Powered by
Recent popular items
Tutukaka Coast promo
Home arrow Events arrow Minutes of NSaPS AGM and Election of Committee
Minutes of NSaPS AGM and Election of Committee PDF Print
User Rating: / 0
Action - Events
Written by Beth Neill, SNS   
Thursday, 01 September 2011

Minutes of NSaPS AGM and Election of Committee
2 pm Saturday 13 August 2011, Ngunguru Memorial Hall

Apologies: Anneke Muijlwijk, Judi & Adrian Gilbert, Chris & Darlene Buckley Jeroen Jongejans, Sheila Mandeno, Adrian Dickie, David Climo, Scott Brooks ,Lyn Steegstra, Diane Coker and Irene Durham.
Moved: Sioux Campbell, seconded: Sophie Edwards
That the apologies are accepted

Moved: Sophie Edwards, seconded: Pat Heffey
That the Minutes of 28 August 2010 Annual General Meeting held at Ngunguru Memorial Hall are a true & accurate record.
Matters Arising from the minutes:

No matters arising.

Chairperson’s Report (attached):

Moved: Mary Britton , seconded:Peter Crispin
That the chairperson’s Report be accepted.

Annual Financial Report and Statement of Accounts 2010-2011: Presented by Treasurer, Anne Patrick

Moved: Anne Patrick, seconded: Mary Britton
That the Financial Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ending 31 March 2011 be received and adopted.

Matters Arising from Financial Report:

Confirmation of Annual Fee for Full Membership.

Moved: Mary Britton, seconded: Pat Heffey

Confirmation that subscription amount for 01 April 2011 - 31 March 2012 is $20.00

Appointment of Returning Officer:

Moved: Gloria Bruni, Seconded: Sioux Campbell

That Mary Britton be re-elected as Chairperson

No nominations for Treasurer or Secretary

Election of Office Holders & Executive Committee Members for the year 2010-2011: (9)

Nominations received:

Chairperson: Mary Britton. Nominated: Gloria Bruni, 2nd Beth Neill

Treasurer: xxxxxxxxxxxx Nominated: 2nd

Secretary: xxxxxxxxxxx Nominated: 2nd

Committee member: Gloria Bruni. Nominated: Beth Neill 2nd Mary Britton

Committee member: Sophie Edwards. Nominated: Anneke Muijlwijk, 2nd Mary Britton

Committee member: Darlene Buckley. Nominated: Sophie Edwards 2nd Anneke Muijlwijk

Committee member: Beth Neill. Nominated: Mary Britton 2nd Gloria Bruni

Committee member: Anneke Muijlwijk. Nominated: Judi Gilbert, 2nd Sophie Edwards

Committee member: Kirsty Hughes Nominated: Mary Britton 2nd Judi Gilbert

Committee member: Diane Coker Nominated: Judi Gilbert 2nd Sophie Edwards

Committee member: Robyn Skerten Nominated: Sophie Edwards 2nd Judi Gilbert

Moved: Sioux Campbell, seconded: Pat Heffey

That the nominations are accepted.

General Business:

  1. Report back from Mary Britton on a presentation at the Environmental Defence Society (EDS) Conference. The current narrow focus of current environmental reform for the Exclusive Economic Zone misses out consideration of important marine environment values. Go to the EDS website for more information, including how to participate in the policy development process. NSaPS/SNS involvement will be posted on the web-site. (See attached.)

  1. Welcome to new committee members Robyn Skerten, Kirsty Hughes and Diane Coker.

  1. Question to Chair, from Gloria re responsibilities of SNS when sandspit is in safe hands?

    Mary – Since negotiation will be for Spit, there will be two separate and distinct tasks for NSaPS/SNS:

    • setting up tripartite agreement in a Trust of community, tangata whenua and government; and
    • another group stepping into protection of Whakairiora.

  1. Rick Bazeley introduced himself as a Green Party candidate and asked that people give their party vote to the Greens.

5. Mary reminded attendees of Wild Coast screening on Prime this Sunday.

Meeting Closed: 3.40pm

Add as favourites (94) | Quote this article on your site | Views: 1735

Be first to comment this article

Only registered users can write comments.
Please login or register.

Powered by AkoComment Tweaked Special Edition v.1.4.6
AkoComment © Copyright 2004 by Arthur Konze -
All right reserved

Last Updated ( Thursday, 01 September 2011 )
< Prev   Next >


© 2018 Ngunguru Sandspit Protection Society
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.